Testing Weird Beauty Trends

Hiya guys, Paige here. Today I am going to be sharing with you the results of weird beauty trends and my opinion of them. I’ve seen the majority of these on instagram, which you should follow me on (mylifemadepretty), so I hope I did them all right. If you want a part two of this then comment some more weird beauty trends and like this post and I will do another one. Also I was going to try glitter roots but I don’t have any hair gel and also didn’t want to be washing glitter out of my hair for the next two weeks.

The first one I tried was the fake freckles trend. I have seen so many different types of these from natural coloured freckles to metallic freckles and brightly coloured freckles but I went with coloured freckles. I used a pink liquid lipstick and the end of my real technique detail brush to apply the lipstick. I don’t know if this is the correct way to do this but it worked anyway. I applied them to my checks across my nose and up the side between my hairline and eyebrows. I did end up with different sizes and some weird shapes when the lipstick on the brush was running out. They sort of look cute but aren’t really wearable for normal day wear nor something I would do again but they do work. Also if you did try this and used liquid lipstick then use coconut oil as it removes it really easily.

The next trend I tried was the one were you stick stickers under your eyes. These look really cute when people wear them for a party or a music festival or something but again aren’t really for normal days. I just used some of my sisters stickers to try this and it kind of looked cute but they were so uncomfortable and it felt weird when I moved my eyes. Also when I peeled them of there was a shape of them left in my concealer.

The next trend I tried was the feather eyebrow one which is basically when you part your eyebrow and then brush the top half upwards and the bottom half downwards. This looks really weird and I don’t know when anyone could wear this but also I couldn’t actually part my eyebrow and so I don’t really now what it would have looked like on me.

The final trend I tried is more of a hack but anyway it is the one where you put red lipstick underneath your concealer under you eyes. I used a Jack Wills red lipstick and applied a small amount to under my eyes and rubbed it in a bit. Then I applied my collection concealer on top of it and blended it using my real technique sponge. I didn’t think the concealer would cover the red but it did however I don’t think it gave any more coverage however it did make the concealer a bit darker.

Thank you for reading, please like, comment anymore weird trends you want me to try out and follow.

Bye for now,
Paige x

Leave a Reply

